November 2016


International Brotherhood of Teamsters General President Jim Hoffa, General Secretary-Treasurer Ken Hall, International Vice Presidents At-Large, International Trustees and International Vice Presidents in the Eastern, Southern and Central Regions were elected Friday, (November 18, 2016) in the Election of the International Union Officers, according to unofficial results provided by the Office of the Election Supervisor.  International Vice Presidents in the Western and Canadian Regions were elected by acclimation at the 2016 International Convention in June.

In addition to Hoffa and Hall, the 2017-2022 International Brotherhood of Teamsters General Executive Board members are:


International Vice Presidents At-Large:

Greg Floyd, President, Local Union 237, New York, NY

George Miranda, Secretary-Treasurer, Local Union 210, New York, NY

John F. Murphy, Secretary-Treasurer, Local Union 122, Boston, MA

Fred Potter, President, Local Union 469, Hazlet, NJ

Fred Simpson, President, Brotherhood of Maintenance of Way Employees, Novi, MI

George Tedeschi, President, Graphic Commications Conference, Washington, DC

Steve Vairma, Secretary-Treasurer, Local Union 455, Denver, CO


Western Region Vice Presidents:

Rome Aloise, Secretary-Treasurer, Local Union 853, Oakland, CA

Ron Herrera, Secretary-Treasurer, Local Union 396, Covina, CA

Rick Middleton, Secretary-Treasurer, Local Union 572, Carson, CA


Eastern Region Vice Presidents:

Bill Hamilton, President, Local Union 107, Philadelphia, PA

Dan Kane, Sr., Local Union 202, New York, NY

Sean O’Brien, President, Local Union 25, Boston, MA


Central Region Vice Presidents:

Bill Frisky, Secretary-Treasurer, Local Union 964, Brook Park, OH

Tony Jones, President, Local Union 413, Columbus, OH

Bob Kopystynsky, Local Union 710, Mokena, IL

Avral Thompson, Vice President, Local Union 89, Louisville, KY


Southern Region Vice Presidents:

John Palmer, Local Union 657, San Antonio, TX

Kimberly Schultz, President, Local Union 2011, Sarasota, FL


Canadian Region Vice Presidents:

Francois LaPorte, President, Teamsters Canada, Laval, QC

Stan Hennesy, President, Local Union 31, Delta, BC

Craig McInnes, President, Local Union 938, Mississauga, ON


International Trustees:

Jim Kabell, Secretary-Treasurer, Local Union 245, Springfield, MO

Kevin D. Moore, President, Local Union 299, Detroit, MI

Denis Taylor, President, Local Union 355, Baltimore, MD

Teamsters Local 17
Copyright © 2016, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

Top of Page image